FANDOM


Filch
Power of theft
Takes opponent's used card
NoImage
Eon
Resolution
Wild
You may cheat and take your tokens from the Warp (to bases) or cards from the deck or discard pile, even when you are not entitled to them. If caught in the act, you lose one token to the Warp and return the items you were caught Filching. You don't have to reveal this card unless you are caught, but once it is revealed the deck and discards are placed next to you for easy access.
Super
You can filch any challenge card discarded by any other player.
Filch
Power of theft
Takes opponent's used card
NoImage
Mayfair
Discard(Mayfair)
Wild
You may steal any one Edict of Flare as it is being played. It has no effect on its intended victim, going into your hand instead.
Super
You can filch any other player's discarded Challenge Card whether you were involved in the challenge or not.
Filch
Power of theft
Takes opponent's used card
Filch (AH)
AH
Resolution
Filch
Power of theft
Takes opponent's used pod
Filch (CEO)
CEO
Resolution
Filch
Power of theft
Takes opponent's used card
Filch (FFG)
FFG
Resolution(FFG)(on)
Wild
You may discard a negotiate card from your hand to steal any one artifact or flare as it is being played. The stolen card has no effect on its intended victim, going into your hand instead.
Super
You may filch any other player's used encounter card whether you were involved in the encounter or not.
Special
You may cheat and take your ships from the warp (to colonies) or cards from the deck or discard pile, even when you are not entitled to them. If caught in the act, you lose one ship to the warp and return the items you were caught filching. You don't have to reveal this card unless you are caught, but once if is revealed the deck and discards are placed next to you for easy access.

Filch is an alien that can take the encounter card its opponent has revealed.

StrategyEdit

StrengthsWeaknesses
Deters opposing high cardsBest effect is delayed

As FilchEdit

The primary aspect to Filch's power is obvious - when the opponent plays a good-looking card, it should be taken. Filch should probably take middling cards as well, to pad out its hand and protect the good cards in case of compensation. However, like Clone, Filch should consider letting cards go if a new hand is desired.

Filch has a passive part to its power as well. Players will generally be wary about playing high cards against Filch, so it may be somewhat easier to win encounters.

Against FilchEdit

Simply not playing high cards against Filch is a simple way to avoid its power, but it becomes more difficult to win encounters. Compensation can remove known good cards from its hand.

MatchupsEdit

Anti-Matter, Loser, or Pacifist can cause Filch to keep more low cards and N's than usual, which may wind up being a disadvantage against the other players. Aliens such as Barbarian and Trader can quickly turn Filch's loot against it.

TextEdit

 
EditionPower TextHistory
EonYou have the power of theft. After you and your opponent have played challenge cards you may pick up his card, once discarded, and put it in your hand for future use.Within their genteel, sophisticated tribes, the Filches have refined the art of acquisition to a high aesthetic. The most judicious and subtle thefts are memorized in legend and song. Lately they have taken to eying the depths of space and thoughtfully rippling their tentacles.
MayfairYou have the power of theft. After a challenge in which you were a main player, you may pick up your opponent's discarded Challenge Card and add it to your hand for future use.Within their genteel, sophisticated tribes, the Filches have refined the art of acquisition to a high aesthetic. The most judicious and subtle thefts are memorized in legend and song. Lately they have taken to eying the depths of space and thoughtfully rippling their tentacles.
AHYou have the power of theft.
After you and your opponent have revealed Encounter cards, and after the outcome has been determined, you may steal your opponent's discarded Encounter card. Put the card into your hand for future use.
You may steal a card only when you are a main player in an encounter after your opponent discards his or her Encounter card to the discard pile.
Within their genteel, sophisticated tribes, the Filches have refined the art of acquisition to a high aesthetic. The most judicious and subtle thefts are memorialized in legend and song. Lately they have taken to eyeing the depths of space and thoughtfully planning their next theft.
CEOYou have the power of theft. After you and your opponent have revealed Encounter pods, you may steal your opponent's Encounter pod before it is jettisoned. The pod will be moved into your console for your future use. You may steal a pod only when you are a main alien in an encounter after your opponent's pod has been revealed and would normally be lost.Within their genteel, sophisticated tribes, the Filches have refined the art of acquisition to a high aesthetic. The most judicious and subtle thefts are memorialized in legend and song. Lately they have taken to eying the depths of space and thoughtfully rippling their tentacles.
FFGYou have the power of Theft. As a main player, after encounter cards are discarded at the end of an encounter, you may use this power to retrieve your opponent's card from the discard pile and add it to your hand.Within their genteel, sophisticated tribes, the Filches have refined the art of acquisition to a high aesthetic. The most judicious and subtle thefts are memorialized in legend and song. Lately they have taken to eying the depths of space and thoughtfully rippling their tentacles.

NotesEdit

  • Since Clone never discards the encounter card it keeps, Filch is unable to steal it. However, this is possible in CEO - whichever alien clicks "yes" to their power first gets the pod.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.