Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Power of reincarnation|
|Uses powers not in game|
After another player besides the Reincarnator loses an encounter or fails to make a deal, you may give this flare to that player to force him or her to discard his or her current power and draw a new one. Aliens with Game Setup text or that are not allowed in the current game should be discarded and the player allowed to draw again.
You don't have to reincarnate when you lose an encounter or fail to make a deal.
Reincarnator is an alien that uses various powers over the course of a game. While it starts out "powerless", every time it loses an encounter, it gains a new power from the set of aliens not currently in the game (the old incarnation being thrown out).
When copied or stolen by another power, both the current incarnation and the Reincarnator power are mimicked. If a player loses an encounter and therefore must use the Reincarnator power, the player loses their original power completely. For example, if Plant loses an encounter while grafting Reincarnator, it would cease to be Plant and become something else, while Reincarnator would not change.